Cold night sky. by Ally Dupl

Cold night sky, alone with my thoughts, cigarette burning, a feeling of freedom.
I longed for so long to have my mind for myself, silence, the feeling of spinning arounD and around,
My day was like a thunder storm, I walked in the rain, my soul shuttered from words so sharp..
Its getting cold, but I don’t need the warmth of the fire, why would I want to get burned.
Hello? Anyone? I would rather be invisible sometimes,
Just to rest.
I am there in the mist, still looking for you. Can’t u see me.
Past Shadows around me sometimes, making the ice melt from my eyes, coldness dripping from my face,
I will melt into the night sky, the breeze cutting me..
But still I would rather be here in the cold, with the night sky around me.
By Alicha du plooy

Posted from WordPress for BlackBerry.

One thought on “Cold night sky. by Ally Dupl

Leave a Reply

