Choir of the Empire by Thomas Taliafero

As your worlds march on
Revolutions of the pawn
May use media to breed hate
Others blackmail when irrate
But as they wonder my tactics
Cast souls to the Styx
I wait until the day
When I will claim all in the fray…

As bombs fall, and empires crumble
All does shake as morals stumble
All is looked as a war of nations
Yet in my eyes, battling damnations
I grant you all this final thought
Give each other all you got

Now as almost all is spent
And others watch in torment
Many claim victory
But what they don’t see
My advanced weapons rise
Jets blacken the sky
And as tyrants cry and die
I look and sigh
Before my onslaught lullaby

One thought on “Choir of the Empire by Thomas Taliafero

  1. As bombs fall, and empires crumble
    All does shake as morals stumble
    All is looked as a war of nations
    Yet in my eyes, battling damnations
    I grant you all this final thought
    Give each other all you got

    WOW

    Like

Leave a Reply

