Poem by Thomas Taliafero

I need to remind myself, I am in love
Don’t matter how bad it gets, I dream of
Just the taste of your lips
And all the late night trips
We’ll take in Heavenly vice
Won’t that be nice…

As I feel you near
Your whispers set the atmosphere
I can’t keep still
You alone can take my will
Now if I can say one thing
You’re the reason a heart can sing
Never forget you are
The greatest soul by far

I sit in a mindless daze
Finding words worthy of praise
For a dove that flies free
Can this world truly see
Through the sin, walks a pure soul
Of all shards, she is whole
And now that she knows herself
She is beyond any wealth
And I’m proud to be in her glow
Proud we both got to know
What two hearts as one feel
It’s a joy none can stealnature_photography_10

Leave a Reply

