Hope

Hope

Its like a little glitter shining on my hands, the little sunshine I have left in my soul. Shining through the branches of the trees.
Its like the last water in the cracks of a dessert floor.
I walk in this place of hope…
I hope to catch the last of the sun before it goes down… I hope to renew my soul with magic of acceptance and feeling safe…
I think too much, the off switch is broken, and I don’t want to fix it, too easy to switch it off, no thinking, no feeling, no life.
I want to feel, I want my pretend love story to come true… Where are you?
The trees whisper to me, so silent so still, my heart will be fine, I believe in magic again.
I have hope again…

Posted from WordPress for BlackBerry.

Leave a Reply

