Fallen Angel

One by one they ripped my heart apart,
Every word, every empty promise, every I love you, burned my soul.
One by one they killed the angel in me, I fell so hard so many times, I replaced my feelings with stone, and froze my tears.
No one can safe me, will I even know how that will feel? Memories lost of how it felt to feel. I died along time ago, I don’t know real love, I will not even see it, I don’t understand it… Every man in my life stole a little bit of me, they took my innocence, they took my softness, they stepped on my wings, the angel in me fell, I am not lost, I am not weak, I am not a victim anymore, I am strong, I don’t feel the pain anymore, I am free.

Posted from WordPress for BlackBerry.

Leave a Reply

