Walking away

Sometimes some people get me wrong
When it’s something I’ve said or done
Sometimes you feel there is no fun
That’s why you turn and run
But now I truly realize
Some people don’t wanna compromise
Well, I saw them with my own eyes
Spreading those lies, yeah
Well, I don’t wanna live a lie
Too many sleepless nights
Not mentioning the fights
I’m sorry to say
I’m walking away
From the troubles in my life
I’m walking away to find a better day
I’m walking away
From the troubles in my life

Well, I’m so tired
Of things you say, you’re driving me away

Don’t listen to the games they play I thought you’d realized
I’m not like them others
‘Cause I saw them with my own eyes

Leave a Reply

