when i was a child

When I was a child, I wish I could remember that bits and pieces, little puzzle tiles, lost and found for a long time.

When I was a Child, I had a fire, that didn’t last to long.
Monsters blew my candle out.

When I was a child, I wish I could remember.
If I could talk to my younger self now, I will say, one day you will be stronger, I would say all those monsters and sharp words will shape you.
Listen little one your fire will burn again, bigger and brighter and it will scare the monsters away.

When I was a child, maybe its better not to remember that there was no one keeping me safe from there hands, bruising me.

When I was a child I had a fire and I got it back.

Leave a Reply

