My heart is a Ghost Town

I get inspired by the words in songs, my dreams are meaningless, leaving a sick feeling when I wake. My heart is a ghost town.
Walking the streets at midnight when ghost wanna play.
My heart is a ghost town, and in jars I keep each heart.

Fire flies all around me, even the willows curls around me.
My mind is full off cluttered boxes, I made time and burned them. I don’t suppress anything, I burn them.

My heart is a ghost town, and my mind is empty streets at midnight with the words of my favourite songs.
I love this empty, nothingness of something so still and gone.

You really don’t know me at all. I am…..

Ally Du Pl

Leave a Reply

