Black Butterflies

6907102-black-butterfliesBlack butterflies on my wall
A song making notes with color
wings.
Black butterflies on my wall,
dried up paint
cracked brushes on the corner table.

I know a sad song
But i know how to make
The moves to it’s beat
Tattoo me fancy
With black butterflies
Maybe a river down my back
Ripples in the water made by
Little stones.

You were the shadow to my light
But we both have stories dip in ink.
Like stars you fade away,
Where are you now?
In a fantasy or in a dream.
The deep silence of the sea
I am letting go of things we both out grown.

I know a sad song
But i know how to move to it
Its not bad at all.
It’s my favorite tune.

Leave a Reply

