Kissing the devil

I use to believe
we were burning
on the edge of something
beautiful.
The way you played
kept me on cross roads,
i had to kiss the devil,
over and over again.
To close the deal,
i needed to feel
your hands on my skin,
ones more.
I use to believe
we were meant to be,
it was real
you were so real,
deep down i knew
you were the storm
and not the rain.

There were so many times,
madness took over,
and i was blind.
I wanted to kiss the devil again,
over and over i wanted
your eyes on me.
Just one more time,
even when it was not real,
only a game you played so well.
I didn’t care,
i believed in us.

Leave a Reply

